Snapchat is a popular social media platform where users can share video clips, images and send messages to each other. It is indeed a great application for you to socialize with your friends by sending them snaps and messages.
But have you ever thought about how you would know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Of course, you don’t get a notification for that. Getting blocked on social media platforms is a part of life on the internet so it’s not a big deal. But getting blocked by a family member or your friend is something that might irritate you.
If you stop receiving notifications from your friends who use the app constantly, then there are chances you may be blocked by them. If you think that your friend has blocked you on Snapchat, it is necessary to confirm it before confronting them.
In this article, we have listed the best ways to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not. So, let’s get started.
Check your Contact List
The first method to find out is by checking your contact list on Snapchat. If you see the relevant person there but they disappear then you might have been blocked by them.
Another possibility is that you may have deleted their contact so double-check it as well to make sure you’re not wrong. If you can’t find the relevant person in the contact list then search for them throughout the Snapchat network to add them again. If you can’t search for them then you might have been blocked.
Search for them by using their Name
The second way is to check if your friend has blocked you or not by searching for them by using their name. Here’s how you can do it:
- First of all, open the Snapchat app and go to the Stories tab.
- On the top of your screen, you will see the search bar, enter your friend’s name or username there.
There are three possible outcomes of this method
Firstly, if their name appears after searching then it means that they haven’t blocked you, and you had some sort of misunderstanding. However, secondly, if their name does not appear even after searching then it means you have been blocked by them.
Thirdly if their name doesn’t appear after searching and you think that they haven’t blocked you then there are chances that your friend may have left the Snapchat network.
In order to confirm, you can try asking your friend and I think it’s a better option.
Try Sending them a Message
The third method to confirm whether your friend has blocked you on Snapchat or not is by sending them a message. If you have talked with your friend on Snapchat before then the chats will appear in your list.
Open the chat and send them a message. If Snapchat shows the Failed to send your messages – Tap to try again error then it means that you have been blocked.
Check their Story
If you think that your friend loves to send snaps and upload stories on Snapchat then the first thing to see is if they have uploaded a story or not.
If you see anything from them then it means that they haven’t blocked you however if nothing appears in the Story Tab then there are chances you might have been blocked by them.